Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Indiana / XLG Transportation Inc

XLG Transportation Inc: USDOT 1238768, Clarksville, IN

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

XLG Transportation Inc (USDOT 1238768) is an interstate carrier in Clarksville, IN, registered with FMCSA with 40 power units and 46 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 49 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on August 31, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 16.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (4 of 25 vehicle inspections). The states reported 4 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.

The request: Watch XLG Transportation Inc (USDOT 1238768): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1238768
Location
1035 Sames RD, Clarksville, IN 47129
Phone
(812) 944 0066
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 487788
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
40
Drivers
46 (46 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
2,908,294 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Motor vehicles, Driveaway and towaway, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Intermodal containers, Oil field equipment, Utilities, Water well, Wind Energy
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (May 13, 2008)
Last registration update
January 8, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
April 21, 2004
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections25416%22.9%6.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections4912%6.3%4.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order49510.2%19.4%

Crashes

4 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
June 22, 2026Not ReportedNV01Yes
June 13, 2026Not ReportedKS00Yes
April 3, 2025Non-City Or UnincorporateMO00Yes
February 10, 2025BeaumontTX00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.