Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Indiana / Transport Indiana LLC

Transport Indiana LLC: USDOT 3057791, Elkhart, IN

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Transport Indiana LLC (USDOT 3057791) is an interstate carrier in Elkhart, IN, registered with FMCSA with 1,742 power units and 2,036 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 1,571 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 12.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (142 of 1,131 vehicle inspections). The states reported 27 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 15 injuries.

The request: Watch Transport Indiana LLC (USDOT 3057791): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3057791
Also does business as
Indiana Transport
Location
2311 S Nappanee ST, Elkhart, IN 46517
Phone
(574) 293 3642
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 53442
Operating authority
Active common carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$4,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
1,742
Drivers
2,036 (832 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
126,835,323 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Motor vehicles, Driveaway and towaway, Motor Vehicles
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
January 29, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
October 11, 2017
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1,13114212.6%22.9%10.3 points below the national rate
Driver inspections1,570825.2%6.3%1.1 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1,57121313.6%19.4%

Crashes

27 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 4, 2026Not ReportedNV01Yes
June 25, 2026CheyenneWY01Yes
June 25, 2026CheyenneWY00Yes
May 30, 2026SeymourIN15Yes
April 24, 2026Goshen(elkhart)IN00Yes
March 16, 2026Milford(kosciusko)IN00Yes
February 26, 2026ArlingtonWY00Yes
January 24, 2026HillsboroTX01No
October 27, 2025Grand IslandNE00Yes
October 6, 2025Not ReportedNE00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.