Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Colorado / G&Z Transport LLC

G&Z Transport LLC: USDOT 2184839, Brighton, CO

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

G&Z Transport LLC (USDOT 2184839) is an interstate carrier in Brighton, CO, registered with FMCSA with 122 power units and 246 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 119 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 6, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 20.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (13 of 65 vehicle inspections). The states reported 8 crashes in the same period, with 5 deaths and 14 injuries.

The request: Watch G&Z Transport LLC (USDOT 2184839): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2184839
Location
467 Ida Street, Brighton, CO 80603
Phone
(303) 901 5214
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 814443
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
122
Drivers
246 (123 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
6,022,131 in 2023
Cargo carried
General freight, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Oil field equipment, Dry bulk commodities, Sand, Cement
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (March 11, 2025)
Last registration update
October 2, 2024
In the FMCSA register since
August 22, 2011
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections651320%22.9%2.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections11910.8%6.3%5.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1191310.9%19.4%

Crashes

8 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
February 17, 2026Not ReportedCO511Yes
February 4, 2026JohnstownCO00Yes
January 1, 2026Not ReportedCO01Yes
August 14, 2025Not ReportedCO00Yes
August 9, 2025Not ReportedCO01Yes
June 11, 2025DenverCO00Yes
March 1, 2025Fort LuptonCO01Yes
November 26, 2024PlattevilleCO00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.