Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Colorado / Colorado Department of Transportation

Colorado Department of Transportation, USDOT 927955

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Colorado Department of Transportation (USDOT 927955) is an intrastate (non hazardous materials) carrier in Denver, CO, registered with FMCSA with 1,556 power units and 1,800 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 60 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 26, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 10.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (3 of 30 vehicle inspections). The states reported 18 crashes in the same period, with 3 deaths and 14 injuries.

The request: Watch Colorado Department of Transportation (USDOT 927955): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
927955
Also does business as
Cdot
Location
2829 W Howard Place, Denver, CO 80204
Phone
(303) 257 8486
Operation
Intrastate (non hazardous materials); motor carrier
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
1,556
Drivers
1,800 (1,800 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
10,000,000 in 2025
Cargo carried
Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Motor vehicles, Driveaway and towaway, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Chemicals, Utilities, Roadway Materials
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
April 3, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
January 24, 2001
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections30310%22.9%12.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections6000%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order6035%19.4%

Crashes

18 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 18, 2026Not ReportedCO01Yes
August 18, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes
August 18, 2026Not ReportedCO01Yes
August 10, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes
July 20, 2026Not ReportedCO00Yes
June 2, 2026Grand JunctionCO00Yes
May 13, 2026Not ReportedCO01Yes
April 30, 2026PuebloCO00Yes
April 12, 2026BrightonCO01Yes
January 29, 2026GeorgetownCO17Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.