Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / C & S Snyder Trucking Inc

C & S Snyder Trucking Inc: USDOT 1469669, Winchester, VA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

C & S Snyder Trucking Inc (USDOT 1469669) is an interstate carrier in Winchester, VA, registered with FMCSA with 32 power units and 32 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 38 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 13, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 6.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (1 of 16 vehicle inspections). The states reported 7 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

The request: Watch C & S Snyder Trucking Inc (USDOT 1469669): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1469669
Location
2950 S Pleasant Valley RD, Winchester, VA 22601
Phone
(540) 974 1682
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 555040
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
32
Drivers
32 (32 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
2,037,197 in 2023
Cargo carried
Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Grain, feed and hay, Dry bulk commodities, Dry Bulk Materials
Compliance review rating
Conditional (January 8, 2018)
Last registration update
February 2, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
March 3, 2006
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1616.2%22.9%16.7 points below the national rate
Driver inspections3825.3%6.3%1.0 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order3837.9%19.4%

Crashes

7 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
May 5, 2026WalkersvilleMD00Yes
March 17, 2026GaryIN00Yes
January 8, 2026SpotsylvaniaVA01No
November 14, 2025CulpeperVA01Yes
October 17, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
July 17, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
December 6, 2024VA01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.