Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Iowa / Annett Holdings Inc

Annett Holdings Inc: USDOT 87409, Des Moines, IA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Annett Holdings Inc (USDOT 87409) is an interstate carrier in Des Moines, IA, registered with FMCSA with 7,115 power units and 3,272 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 5,939 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 17.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (659 of 3,824 vehicle inspections). The states reported 329 crashes in the same period, with 11 deaths and 146 injuries.

The request: Watch Annett Holdings Inc (USDOT 87409): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
87409
Also does business as
TMC
Location
6115 SW Leland Ave, Des Moines, IA 50321
Phone
(515) 256 3944
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 115730
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
7,115
Drivers
3,272 (3,272 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
307,885,736 in 2025
Cargo carried
Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Passengers
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (April 21, 2006)
Last registration update
October 9, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections3,82465917.2%22.9%5.7 points below the national rate
Driver inspections5,937370.6%6.3%5.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order5,93969111.6%19.4%

Crashes

329 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 30, 2026FranklinNC01Yes
October 28, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
October 27, 2026BancroftMN00Yes
October 12, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
October 12, 2026Corpus ChristiTX10Yes
October 7, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
October 5, 2026SolonOH00Yes
October 2, 2026WeatherfordTX00Yes
September 23, 2026SadievilleKY00Yes
September 22, 2026NewportKY00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.