Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Minnesota / Taylor Truck Line Inc

Taylor Truck Line Inc: USDOT 124500, Northfield, MN

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Taylor Truck Line Inc (USDOT 124500) is an interstate carrier in Northfield, MN, registered with FMCSA with 402 power units and 343 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 805 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 24.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (98 of 403 vehicle inspections). The states reported 41 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 14 injuries.

The request: Watch Taylor Truck Line Inc (USDOT 124500): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
124500
Location
801 Hwy 3 N, Northfield, MN 55057
Phone
(507) 645 4531
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 182377
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property, household goods
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
402
Drivers
343 (343 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
36,957,433 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Motor vehicles, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Intermodal containers, Grain, feed and hay, U.S. mail, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Farm supplies, General
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (April 15, 2010)
Last registration update
March 17, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections4039824.3%22.9%1.4 points above the national rate
Driver inspections80560.7%6.3%5.6 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order80510312.8%19.4%

Crashes

41 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 10, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
September 11, 2026NorthfieldMN01No
August 5, 2026LuptonAZ01Yes
July 24, 2026OnalaskaWI01Yes
June 11, 2026Not ReportedNV01Yes
May 31, 2026New Buffalo TWPMI01Yes
May 15, 2026Calumet ParkIL00Yes
May 1, 2026Worth TwpIL02Yes
March 21, 2026GrandviewMO00Yes
March 18, 2026UnincorporatedGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.