Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / S B Cox Ready Mix Inc

S B Cox Ready Mix Inc: USDOT 2284804, Rockville, VA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

S B Cox Ready Mix Inc (USDOT 2284804) is an intrastate (non hazardous materials) carrier in Rockville, VA, registered with FMCSA with 84 power units and 56 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 27 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on June 30, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 37.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (3 of 8 vehicle inspections). The states reported 6 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 7 injuries.

The request: Watch S B Cox Ready Mix Inc (USDOT 2284804): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2284804
Location
2160 Lanier Lane, Rockville, VA 23146
Phone
(804) 364 0500
Operation
Intrastate (non hazardous materials); private property, for hire
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
84
Drivers
56 (56 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
1,143,658 in 2024
Cargo carried
Motor vehicles, Building materials
Last registration update
January 7, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
March 16, 2012
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections8337.5%22.9%14.6 points above the national rate
Driver inspections2727.4%6.3%1.1 points above the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order27518.5%19.4%

Crashes

6 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 15, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
August 27, 2026Not ReportedVA03Yes
June 22, 2026HenricoVA01Yes
June 4, 2026New KentVA00Yes
November 4, 2025HenricoVA01Yes
October 15, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.