Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Minnick's Auto Repair Inc

Minnick's Auto Repair Inc: USDOT 495950, Winchester, VA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Minnick's Auto Repair Inc (USDOT 495950) is an interstate carrier in Winchester, VA, registered with FMCSA with 15 power units and 11 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 46 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on September 1, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 11.9% against 22.9% for all carriers (5 of 42 vehicle inspections). The states reported 2 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 2 injuries.

The request: Watch Minnick's Auto Repair Inc (USDOT 495950): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
495950
Also does business as
Minnicks Auto Repair & Towing
Location
285 Independence DR, Winchester, VA 22602
Phone
(540) 662 5066
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 948259
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
15
Drivers
11 (6 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
250,000 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Motor vehicles, Driveaway and towaway, Machinery and large objects, Unspecified
Last registration update
August 8, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
August 26, 1992
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections42511.9%22.9%11.0 points below the national rate
Driver inspections20210%6.3%3.7 points above the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order46510.9%19.4%

Crashes

2 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
June 16, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
February 13, 2026Not ReportedVA01No

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.