Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Iowa / Jacobson Transportation Company Inc

Jacobson Transportation Company Inc: USDOT 241594, Clive, IA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Jacobson Transportation Company Inc (USDOT 241594) is an interstate carrier in Clive, IA, registered with FMCSA with 483 power units and 459 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 473 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 30, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 17.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (46 of 266 vehicle inspections). The states reported 18 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 10 injuries.

The request: Watch Jacobson Transportation Company Inc (USDOT 241594): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
241594
Also does business as
Jacobson Warehouse Co
Location
1275 128TH ST, Clive, IA 50325
Phone
(219) 742 2278
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 172189
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
483
Drivers
459 (459 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
20,836,021 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Driveaway and towaway, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Intermodal containers, Grain, feed and hay, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Furniture
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (July 9, 2001)
Last registration update
September 9, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
January 17, 1984
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections2664617.3%22.9%5.6 points below the national rate
Driver inspections470112.3%6.3%4.0 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order4735712.1%19.4%

Crashes

18 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 10, 2026Not ReportedVA20Yes
September 8, 2026PhoenixAZ00Yes
August 6, 2026UnincorporatedFL02Yes
July 16, 2026RavenswoodWV00Yes
May 30, 2026Burrell TownshipPA00Yes
April 21, 2026UnincorporatedCA00Yes
April 16, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
January 8, 2026CharlotteNC01Yes
September 23, 2025NewtownCT00Yes
September 18, 2025Not in City LimitTN01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.