Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Colorado / J F W Corporation

J F W Corporation: USDOT 828973, Commerce City, CO

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

J F W Corporation (USDOT 828973) is an interstate carrier in Commerce City, CO, registered with FMCSA with 110 power units and 120 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 160 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 7.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (5 of 71 vehicle inspections). The states reported 6 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.

The request: Watch J F W Corporation (USDOT 828973): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
828973
Also does business as
JFW Trucking
Location
5400 Forest ST., Commerce City, CO 80022
Phone
(303) 288 9736
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 632028
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
110
Drivers
120 (110 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
8,512,058 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Driveaway and towaway, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Oil field equipment, Grain, feed and hay, Coal and coke, Garbage, refuse and trash, Dry bulk commodities, Farm supplies, Sand Gravel
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (July 15, 2022)
Last registration update
March 19, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
September 22, 1999
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections7157%22.9%15.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections16021.2%6.3%5.1 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order16074.4%19.4%

Crashes

6 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
June 17, 2026DenverCO00Yes
October 29, 2025BrightonCO00Yes
October 16, 2025Not ReportedCO01Yes
May 17, 2025DenverCO00Yes
March 25, 2025Not ReportedCO00Yes
March 5, 2025CO00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.