Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Essex Concrete Corporation

Essex Concrete Corporation: USDOT 389371, Tappahannock, VA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Essex Concrete Corporation (USDOT 389371) is an interstate carrier in Tappahannock, VA, registered with FMCSA with 62 power units and 42 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 12 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on September 16, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 60.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (3 of 5 vehicle inspections). The states reported 6 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 2 injuries.

The request: Watch Essex Concrete Corporation (USDOT 389371): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
389371
Location
1251 Tappahannock Blvd, Tappahannock, VA 22560
Phone
(804) 443 2366
Operation
Interstate; private property
Docket
MC 706636
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
62
Drivers
42 (42 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
2,241,710 in 2022
Cargo carried
Building materials, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Concrete Sand Grave
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (March 5, 2010)
Last registration update
February 7, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
April 12, 1990
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections5360%22.9%37.1 points above the national rate
Driver inspections1200%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order12325%19.4%

Crashes

6 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 26, 2026Not ReportedVA01No
July 14, 2026RichmondVA00Yes
July 21, 2025Not ReportedVA10Yes
April 9, 2025VA00Yes
March 17, 2025VA00Yes
January 7, 2025VA01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.