Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Branch Civil Inc

Branch Civil Inc, Roanoke VA: USDOT 32509, 48 inspections

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Branch Civil Inc (USDOT 32509) is an interstate carrier in Roanoke, VA, registered with FMCSA with 90 power units and 87 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 48 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 26, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 10.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (2 of 20 vehicle inspections). The states reported 6 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

The request: Watch Branch Civil Inc (USDOT 32509): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
32509
Location
3635 Peters Creek RD, Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone
(540) 366 8853
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 1049084
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$2,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
90
Drivers
87 (69 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
1,367,290 in 2025
Cargo carried
Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Motor vehicles, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Passengers, Chemicals
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (December 28, 2009)
Last registration update
April 1, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections20210%22.9%12.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections4836.2%6.3%0.1 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order4836.2%19.4%

Crashes

6 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 4, 2026GreensboroNC01Yes
April 22, 2026ChesapeakeVA00Yes
November 25, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
September 12, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
April 28, 2025VA00Yes
December 9, 2024Fuquay VarinaNC01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.