Data / Carriers / Virginia / W O Grubb Steel Erection Inc
W O Grubb Steel Erection Inc, USDOT 402966
Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.
W O Grubb Steel Erection Inc (USDOT 402966) is an interstate carrier in North Chesterfield, VA, registered with FMCSA with 185 power units and 239 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 106 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 30, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 13.8% against 22.9% for all carriers (8 of 58 vehicle inspections). The states reported 5 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 2 injuries.
The request: Watch W O Grubb Steel Erection Inc (USDOT 402966): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.
SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.
- USDOT number
- 402966
- Also does business as
- W O Grubb Crane Rental
- Location
- 5120 Route 1, North Chesterfield, VA 23234
- Phone
- (804) 271 9471
- Operation
- Interstate; private property
- Operating authority
- No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
- Power units
- 185
- Drivers
- 239 (239 with a commercial licence)
- Miles reported
- 2,822,662 in 2024
- Cargo carried
- Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases
- Compliance review rating
- Satisfactory (September 6, 2002)
- Last registration update
- May 17, 2024
- In the FMCSA register since
- July 30, 1990
- FMCSA safety measurement page
- ai.fmcsa.dot.gov
Inspections and out of service rates
Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.
| Measure | Inspections | Out of service | Rate | National rate | Against national |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle inspections | 58 | 8 | 13.8% | 22.9% | 9.1 points below the national rate |
| Driver inspections | 106 | 4 | 3.8% | 6.3% | 2.5 points below the national rate |
| All inspections, any out of service order | 106 | 11 | 10.4% | 19.4% |
Crashes
5 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.
| Date | City | State | Deaths | Injuries | Towed away |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| October 30, 2026 | Not in City Limit | TN | 1 | 0 | Yes |
| September 9, 2026 | Not Reported | VA | 0 | 1 | Yes |
| August 25, 2026 | Not Reported | VA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| June 29, 2026 | Saluda | NC | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| September 26, 2025 | Garner | NC | 0 | 1 | Yes |
The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page
Also on SpecStream
- Carriers in Virginia
- New trucking companies in Virginia
- Building materials carriers in Virginia
- Machinery and large objects carriers in Virginia
- Liquids and gases carriers in Virginia
Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.