Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Thompson Trucking Acquisitions LLC

Thompson Trucking Acquisitions LLC, USDOT 441790

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Thompson Trucking Acquisitions LLC (USDOT 441790) is an interstate carrier in Fredericksburg, VA, registered with FMCSA with 62 power units and 58 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 47 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on September 23, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 42.9% against 22.9% for all carriers (12 of 28 vehicle inspections). The states reported 11 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 3 injuries.

The request: Watch Thompson Trucking Acquisitions LLC (USDOT 441790): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
441790
Also does business as
Owen Trucking
Location
39 Synan Road, Fredericksburg, VA 22405
Phone
(434) 993 2195
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
FF 36082
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$2,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
62
Drivers
58 (58 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
5,401,270 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Building materials, Garbage, refuse and trash, Farm supplies, Sand; Stone
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (March 5, 2010)
Last registration update
August 6, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
April 4, 1991
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections281242.9%22.9%20.0 points above the national rate
Driver inspections4700%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order471225.5%19.4%

Crashes

11 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 25, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
April 21, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
April 13, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
December 31, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
August 15, 2025StaffordVA00Yes
July 3, 2025WashingtonDC00Yes
May 16, 2025VA00Yes
April 28, 2025VA00Yes
April 23, 2025VA01Yes
February 26, 2025VA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.