Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Iowa / T R D Trucking Inc

T R D Trucking Inc: USDOT 1948417, New Hampton, IA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

T R D Trucking Inc (USDOT 1948417) is an interstate carrier in New Hampton, IA, registered with FMCSA with 94 power units and 93 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 114 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 16.7% against 22.9% for all carriers (8 of 48 vehicle inspections). The states reported 12 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 3 injuries.

The request: Watch T R D Trucking Inc (USDOT 1948417): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1948417
Location
2235 S Linn Ave, New Hampton, IA 50659
Phone
(908) 357 2276
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 769029
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
94
Drivers
93 (93 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
11,316,069 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Refrigerated food, Liquid Eggs
Last registration update
December 3, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
October 1, 2009
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections48816.7%22.9%6.2 points below the national rate
Driver inspections11410.9%6.3%5.4 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order11497.9%19.4%

Crashes

12 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 22, 2026MarysvilleOH01Yes
September 6, 2026Greene TownshipPA00Yes
June 25, 2026DaytonOH00Yes
June 7, 2026Center (township of)OH00Yes
April 30, 2026MinaNY00Yes
March 26, 2026Summit TownshipPA00Yes
February 4, 2026Liberty (township of)OH02Yes
January 27, 2026Hilliar (township of)OH00Yes
November 20, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
August 29, 2025Not ReportedWV00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.