Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Southern States Co-Operative Inc

Southern States Co-Operative Inc: USDOT 4969, Richmond, VA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Southern States Co-Operative Inc (USDOT 4969) is an interstate carrier in Richmond, VA, registered with FMCSA with 469 power units and 369 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 108 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 14.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (13 of 91 vehicle inspections). The states reported 14 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 8 injuries.

The request: Watch Southern States Co-Operative Inc (USDOT 4969): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
4969
Location
6606 West Broad Street, Richmond, VA 23230
Phone
(804) 281 1000
Operation
Interstate; private property
Docket
MC 212149
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
469
Drivers
369 (369 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
3,201,680 in 2023
Cargo carried
General freight, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Grain, feed and hay, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Farm supplies
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (January 27, 1998)
Last registration update
November 7, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections911314.3%22.9%8.6 points below the national rate
Driver inspections10800%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1081312%19.4%

Crashes

14 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 24, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
September 1, 2026CreedmoorNC01Yes
March 9, 2026Mount AiryMD02Yes
February 13, 2026King GeorgeVA02Yes
January 13, 2026HenricoVA00Yes
December 22, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
November 6, 2025HardinsburgKY00Yes
September 19, 2025SanfordNC00Yes
July 11, 2025ChesterfieldVA00Yes
April 9, 2025RoxboroNC01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.