Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / P B Industries Inc

P B Industries Inc: USDOT 603523, Elk Grove Village, IL

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

P B Industries Inc (USDOT 603523) is an interstate carrier in Elk Grove Village, IL, registered with FMCSA with 97 power units and 97 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 83 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 12, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 41.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (17 of 41 vehicle inspections). The states reported 6 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.

The request: Watch P B Industries Inc (USDOT 603523): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
603523
Location
361 Bonnie Lane, Elk Grove Village, IL 60007
Phone
(847) 437 6464
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 281934
Operating authority
Active contract carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
97
Drivers
97 (97 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
2,136,323 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Intermodal containers, Chemicals, Paper products
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (April 5, 2019)
Last registration update
February 17, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
May 31, 1995
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections411741.5%22.9%18.6 points above the national rate
Driver inspections8300%6.3%6.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order831720.5%19.4%

Crashes

6 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 22, 2026UnincorporatedGA00Yes
April 2, 2026La PorteIN00Yes
March 26, 2026Not ReportedGA01Yes
March 3, 2026HutchinsTX00Yes
December 29, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
July 28, 2025MishawakaIN00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.