Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Pennsylvania / Napa Transportation Inc

Napa Transportation Inc: USDOT 446997, Mechanicsburg, PA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Napa Transportation Inc (USDOT 446997) is an interstate carrier in Mechanicsburg, PA, registered with FMCSA with 405 power units and 365 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 483 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 22.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (54 of 242 vehicle inspections). The states reported 25 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 10 injuries.

The request: Watch Napa Transportation Inc (USDOT 446997): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
446997
Location
4800 East Trindle Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Phone
(717) 920 9840
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 242988
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
405
Drivers
365 (365 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
35,562,000 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Fresh produce, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (October 11, 2012)
Last registration update
March 23, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
May 28, 1991
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections2425422.3%22.9%0.6 points below the national rate
Driver inspections48351%6.3%5.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order4835711.8%19.4%

Crashes

25 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 21, 2026Not ReportedVA01No
October 20, 2026LancasterMA00Yes
October 19, 2026WilsonNC01Yes
September 24, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
September 20, 2026AugustaME03Yes
May 26, 2026Reading TownshipPA00Yes
May 24, 2026Not in City LimitTN00Yes
May 14, 2026Fairview TownshipPA00Yes
May 11, 2026StaffordVA00Yes
May 4, 2026Butler TownshipPA01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.