Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Arkansas / Lew Thompson & Son Trucking LLC

Lew Thompson & Son Trucking LLC, USDOT 665224

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Lew Thompson & Son Trucking LLC (USDOT 665224) is an interstate carrier in Huntsville, AR, registered with FMCSA with 910 power units and 904 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 362 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 22.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (41 of 185 vehicle inspections). The states reported 75 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 51 injuries.

The request: Watch Lew Thompson & Son Trucking LLC (USDOT 665224): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
665224
Also does business as
Lew Thompson & Son Trucking
Location
11135 Hwy 412, Huntsville, AR 72740
Phone
(423) 463 3473
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 310723
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
910
Drivers
904 (904 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
41,713,189 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Fresh produce, Livestock, Grain, feed and hay, Refrigerated food, Farm supplies, Live Poultry
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (March 11, 1999)
Last registration update
April 24, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
October 30, 1996
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1854122.2%22.9%0.7 points below the national rate
Driver inspections36230.8%6.3%5.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order3624612.7%19.4%

Crashes

75 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 15, 2026JayOK00Yes
October 12, 2026Not ReportedSC00Yes
September 9, 2026PerrySC00Yes
August 26, 2026UnincorporatedCA02Yes
July 22, 2026FayettevilleAR01No
July 21, 2026Rural(washington County)AR01Yes
July 14, 2026Not ReportedSC00Yes
July 7, 2026AuroraMO01Yes
June 6, 2026BentonvilleAR00Yes
May 28, 2026JayOK01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.