Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Ohio / JRD Transportation Inc

JRD Transportation Inc: USDOT 2514289, New Albany, OH

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

JRD Transportation Inc (USDOT 2514289) is an interstate carrier in New Albany, OH, registered with FMCSA with 345 power units and 352 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 992 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 1, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 26.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (132 of 508 vehicle inspections). The states reported 55 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 16 injuries.

The request: Watch JRD Transportation Inc (USDOT 2514289): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2514289
Location
5051 Forest DR Ste a, New Albany, OH 43054
Phone
(614) 534 0560
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 873159
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
345
Drivers
352 (352 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
55,000,000 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Grain, feed and hay, Dry bulk commodities, Beverages, Paper products, Utilities
Last registration update
November 2, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 10, 2014
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections50813226%22.9%3.1 points above the national rate
Driver inspections990242.4%6.3%3.9 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order99215415.5%19.4%

Crashes

55 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 30, 2026MemphisTN01No
October 16, 2026Pultney (township of)OH00Yes
October 11, 2026Las VegasNV00Yes
October 2, 2026Not ReportedUT00Yes
September 25, 2026Not ReportedNV00Yes
September 4, 2026AlamoNV02Yes
August 8, 2026ChambersAZ00Yes
July 30, 2026North PowderOR00Yes
June 24, 2026Nettle Creek TwpIL00Yes
June 17, 2026Stites TWPIL00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.