Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Hot-Rock Haulers LLC

Hot-Rock Haulers LLC: USDOT 1496668, South Boston, VA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Hot-Rock Haulers LLC (USDOT 1496668) is an interstate carrier in South Boston, VA, registered with FMCSA with 200 power units and 132 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 202 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 16.7% against 22.9% for all carriers (11 of 66 vehicle inspections). The states reported 14 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 8 injuries.

The request: Watch Hot-Rock Haulers LLC (USDOT 1496668): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
1496668
Also does business as
A J Transport
Location
2100 Philpott RD, South Boston, VA 24592
Phone
(434) 572 2477
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 562561
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
200
Drivers
132 (132 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
8,231,262 in 2023
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Building materials, Liquids and gases, Grain, feed and hay, Dry bulk commodities, Farm supplies, Sand, Stone, Dirt,
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
October 16, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
May 3, 2006
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections661116.7%22.9%6.2 points below the national rate
Driver inspections20221%6.3%5.3 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order202136.4%19.4%

Crashes

14 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 30, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
September 15, 2026RoxboroNC02Yes
July 1, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
June 19, 2026RaleighNC01Yes
April 21, 2026MadisonNC00Yes
January 13, 2026DurhamNC00Yes
December 17, 2025SanfordNC01Yes
July 21, 2025DanvilleVA01Yes
June 24, 2025RoanokeVA00Yes
May 23, 2025ConwaySC00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.