Data / Carriers / Virginia / Curtis L Mundie Construction Company
Curtis L Mundie Construction Company, USDOT 1945799
Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.
Curtis L Mundie Construction Company (USDOT 1945799) is an interstate carrier in Ruckersville, VA, registered with FMCSA with 32 power units and 29 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 19 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on September 15, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 33.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (3 of 9 vehicle inspections). The states reported 4 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.
The request: Watch Curtis L Mundie Construction Company (USDOT 1945799): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.
SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.
- USDOT number
- 1945799
- Also does business as
- Mundie Trucking Company
- Location
- 347 Industrial Drive, Ruckersville, VA 22968
- Phone
- (434) 990 0200
- Operation
- Interstate; for hire
- Docket
- MC 692526
- Operating authority
- Active contract carrier authority for property
- Liability insurance on file
- $750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
- Power units
- 32
- Drivers
- 29 (29 with a commercial licence)
- Miles reported
- 1,578,566 in 2025
- Cargo carried
- General freight, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Grain, feed and hay, Gravel, Grain, Sand, Dirt
- Compliance review rating
- Conditional (April 14, 2018)
- Last registration update
- September 30, 2026
- In the FMCSA register since
- September 28, 2009
- FMCSA safety measurement page
- ai.fmcsa.dot.gov
Inspections and out of service rates
Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.
| Measure | Inspections | Out of service | Rate | National rate | Against national |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle inspections | 9 | 3 | 33.3% | 22.9% | 10.4 points above the national rate |
| Driver inspections | 19 | 2 | 10.5% | 6.3% | 4.2 points above the national rate |
| All inspections, any out of service order | 19 | 5 | 26.3% | 19.4% |
Crashes
4 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.
| Date | City | State | Deaths | Injuries | Towed away |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| September 17, 2026 | Not Reported | VA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| June 11, 2026 | Not Reported | VA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| April 17, 2026 | Not Reported | VA | 0 | 1 | Yes |
| March 10, 2026 | Harrisonburg | VA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page
Also on SpecStream
- Carriers in Virginia
- New trucking companies in Virginia
- General freight carriers in Virginia
- Logs, poles, beams and lumber carriers in Virginia
- Building materials carriers in Virginia
Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.