Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Nebraska / Crete Carrier Corporation

Crete Carrier Corporation: USDOT 73705, Lincoln, NE

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Crete Carrier Corporation (USDOT 73705) is an interstate carrier in Lincoln, NE, registered with FMCSA with 5,257 power units and 4,975 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 9,802 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 17.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (736 of 4,179 vehicle inspections). The states reported 427 crashes in the same period, with 18 deaths and 197 injuries.

The request: Watch Crete Carrier Corporation (USDOT 73705): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
73705
Also does business as
Crete Carrier Corp Shaffer Trucking
Location
400 NW 56TH ST, Lincoln, NE 68528
Phone
(800) 998 8000
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 126118
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
5,257
Drivers
4,975 (4,975 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
615,615,633 in 2026
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Building materials, Fresh produce, Intermodal containers, Chemicals, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (May 30, 2007)
Last registration update
May 11, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections4,17973617.6%22.9%5.3 points below the national rate
Driver inspections9,798470.5%6.3%5.8 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order9,8027818%19.4%

Crashes

427 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 19, 2026Jefferson CityMO01Yes
October 17, 2026LexingtonKY01Yes
October 11, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
October 11, 2026LufkinTX01No
October 10, 2026SeligmanAZ00Yes
October 7, 2026Not ReportedGA02Yes
October 6, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
October 5, 2026Eau ClaireWI01Yes
October 3, 2026EastoverNC01Yes
October 1, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.