Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Iowa / Chesterman Company

Chesterman Company: USDOT 200400, Sioux City, IA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Chesterman Company (USDOT 200400) is an interstate carrier in Sioux City, IA, registered with FMCSA with 367 power units and 367 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 78 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 30, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 19.4% against 22.9% for all carriers (6 of 31 vehicle inspections). The states reported 3 crashes in the same period.

The request: Watch Chesterman Company (USDOT 200400): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
200400
Also does business as
Coca Cola
Location
4700 South Lewis Blvd, Sioux City, IA 51106
Phone
(712) 255 8814
Operation
Interstate; private property
Docket
MC 176248
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
367
Drivers
367 (1 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
1 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Beverages, Wood Shavings
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (October 25, 1990)
Last registration update
December 8, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections31619.4%22.9%3.5 points below the national rate
Driver inspections7822.6%6.3%3.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order78810.3%19.4%

Crashes

3 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
July 7, 2026Not ReportedNE00Yes
October 6, 2025North PlatteNE00Yes
July 29, 2025Not ReportedNE00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.