Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Kansas / Associated Wholesale Grocers Inc

Associated Wholesale Grocers Inc, USDOT 90053

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Associated Wholesale Grocers Inc (USDOT 90053) is an interstate carrier in Kansas City, KS, registered with FMCSA with 252 power units and 1,422 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 223 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 13.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (11 of 81 vehicle inspections). The states reported 18 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 9 injuries.

The request: Watch Associated Wholesale Grocers Inc (USDOT 90053): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
90053
Location
5000 Kansas Avenue, Kansas City, KS 66106
Phone
(913) 288 1000
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 319061
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$2,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
252
Drivers
1,422 (1,422 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
16,697,934 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Fresh produce, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Charcoal
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (September 4, 2009)
Last registration update
April 22, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections811113.6%22.9%9.3 points below the national rate
Driver inspections22310.4%6.3%5.9 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order223125.4%19.4%

Crashes

18 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 2, 2026Non-City Or UnincorporateMO01Yes
May 25, 2026Kansas CityMO00Yes
March 14, 2026WichitaKS02Yes
December 5, 2025GrandviewMO01Yes
November 24, 2025ColumbusNE00Yes
September 24, 2025BirminghamIA01Yes
September 17, 2025Not ReportedNE01Yes
August 15, 2025Not ReportedNE00Yes
August 4, 2025Non-City Or UnincorporateMO00Yes
July 9, 2025Not ReportedNE00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.