Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / South Carolina / Whitaker Transportation Company Inc

Whitaker Transportation Company Inc, USDOT 541572

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Whitaker Transportation Company Inc (USDOT 541572) is an interstate carrier in Boiling Springs, SC, registered with FMCSA with 24 power units and 24 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 32 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 22, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 33.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (4 of 12 vehicle inspections). The states reported 4 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 5 injuries.

The request: Watch Whitaker Transportation Company Inc (USDOT 541572): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
541572
Location
9099 Asheville Hwy, Boiling Springs, SC 29316
Phone
(864) 578 6232
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 268801
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
24
Drivers
24 (24 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
2,000,000 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Beverages, Paper products, Vehicle Tires
Last registration update
February 19, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
November 4, 1993
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections12433.3%22.9%10.4 points above the national rate
Driver inspections3213.1%6.3%3.2 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order32515.6%19.4%

Crashes

4 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
March 13, 2026MaryvilleTN03Yes
February 9, 2026Not ReportedVA11Yes
October 21, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
November 17, 2024Johnson CityTN00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.