Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Alabama / Virginia Concrete Company LLC

Virginia Concrete Company LLC: USDOT 161517, Vestavia, AL

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Virginia Concrete Company LLC (USDOT 161517) is an interstate carrier in Vestavia, AL, registered with FMCSA with 386 power units and 310 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 72 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 29, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 20.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (3 of 15 vehicle inspections). The states reported 8 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

The request: Watch Virginia Concrete Company LLC (USDOT 161517): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
161517
Also does business as
Vulcan Materials Company
Location
1200 Urban Center DR, Vestavia, AL 35242
Phone
(205) 298 3000
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
386
Drivers
310 (276 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
3,431,405 in 2024
Cargo carried
Building materials, Concrete
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (October 14, 1983)
Last registration update
July 14, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections15320%22.9%2.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections7222.8%6.3%3.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order7256.9%19.4%

Crashes

8 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 25, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
September 1, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
August 19, 2026Not ReportedVA01Yes
August 6, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
August 14, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
August 12, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
January 31, 2025WashingtonDC00Yes
November 7, 2024VA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.