Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Virginia / Universal Logistics of Virginia LLC

Universal Logistics of Virginia LLC, USDOT 3330935

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Universal Logistics of Virginia LLC (USDOT 3330935) is an interstate carrier in Richmond, VA, registered with FMCSA with 522 power units and 483 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 607 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 51.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (247 of 479 vehicle inspections). The states reported 34 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 12 injuries.

The request: Watch Universal Logistics of Virginia LLC (USDOT 3330935): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
3330935
Also does business as
Estes Dedicated
Location
1501 N Hamilton ST, Richmond, VA 23230
Phone
(804) 353 1900
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 1061460
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
522
Drivers
483 (453 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
21,000,000 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Paper products
Last registration update
July 18, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
September 5, 2019
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections47924751.6%22.9%28.7 points above the national rate
Driver inspections607152.5%6.3%3.8 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order60725341.7%19.4%

Crashes

34 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 19, 2026LakewoodNJ00Yes
September 28, 2026ValdostaGA01Yes
August 29, 2026Not ReportedKS00Yes
July 9, 2026Burlington TWPNJ00Yes
June 18, 2026Not ReportedKS00Yes
May 15, 2026Not ListedTX00Yes
May 6, 2026LanhamMD00Yes
March 3, 2026HoustonTX00Yes
February 17, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
February 13, 2026Not ReportedWV00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.