Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Rhode Island / Unfi Transport LLC

Unfi Transport LLC: USDOT 179097, Providence, RI

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Unfi Transport LLC (USDOT 179097) is an interstate carrier in Providence, RI, registered with FMCSA with 2,222 power units and 2,520 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 1,733 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 13.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (144 of 1,067 vehicle inspections). The states reported 108 crashes in the same period, with 5 deaths and 52 injuries.

The request: Watch Unfi Transport LLC (USDOT 179097): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
179097
Also does business as
Unfi
Location
15 Park Row West Suite 302, Providence, RI 02903
Phone
(603) 851 9461
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 308546
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$10,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
2,222
Drivers
2,520 (2,507 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
162,934,580 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Fresh produce, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Food Products
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (June 18, 2007)
Last registration update
October 20, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1,06714413.5%22.9%9.4 points below the national rate
Driver inspections1,732120.7%6.3%5.6 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1,7331569%19.4%

Crashes

108 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 16, 2026UnincorporatedCA00Yes
October 11, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
August 20, 2026San AntonioTX00Yes
August 19, 2026ModestoCA00Yes
August 15, 2026Not ReportedVA11Yes
August 12, 2026RoyUT01Yes
August 7, 2026KenlyNC01Yes
August 5, 2026IsantiMN00Yes
July 23, 2026ParamusNJ00Yes
July 21, 2026New BrightonMN00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.