Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Kansas / Transam Trucking Inc

Transam Trucking Inc: USDOT 315503, Olathe, KS

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Transam Trucking Inc (USDOT 315503) is an interstate carrier in Olathe, KS, registered with FMCSA with 892 power units and 481 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 1,122 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 17.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (97 of 566 vehicle inspections). The states reported 63 crashes in the same period, with 2 deaths and 21 injuries.

The request: Watch Transam Trucking Inc (USDOT 315503): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
315503
Also does business as
Transam
Location
15910 South 169 Highway, Olathe, KS 66062
Phone
(913) 782 5300
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 197897
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
892, of which 1 buses
Drivers
481 (481 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
43,198,516 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Motor vehicles, Fresh produce, Passengers, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (May 7, 2024)
Last registration update
February 26, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
May 19, 1988
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections5669717.1%22.9%5.8 points below the national rate
Driver inspections1,122171.5%6.3%4.8 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1,1221119.9%19.4%

Crashes

63 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 4, 2026GA00Yes
August 16, 2026NashvilleTN01Yes
August 16, 2026Not ReportedKS00Yes
August 16, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
August 16, 2026KS00Yes
August 15, 2026LumbertonNC00Yes
August 1, 2026GA00Yes
July 25, 2026IL01Yes
July 15, 2026Scranton CityPA00Yes
June 26, 2026GarnerNC01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.