Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Indiana / Trailer Transit Inc

Trailer Transit Inc, Porter, IN: USDOT 207513, 159 power units, 397 inspections, 11 crashes

Trailer Transit Inc (USDOT 207513) is an interstate carrier in Porter, IN, registered with FMCSA with 159 power units and 166 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 397 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 18.8% against 22.9% for all carriers (39 of 207 vehicle inspections). The states reported 11 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 9 injuries.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
207513
Location
1130 E US Highway 20, Porter, IN 46304
Phone
(219) 926 2111
Operation
Interstate; private passenger (business), private passenger (non business), for hire
Docket
MC 160088
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
159
Drivers
166
Miles reported
15,460,000 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Motor vehicles, Driveaway and towaway, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Intermodal containers, Oil field equipment, Refrigerated food
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (October 28, 1987)
Last registration update
February 10, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
December 21, 1981
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections2073918.8%22.9%4.1 points below the national rate
Driver inspections39751.3%6.3%5.0 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order3974310.8%19.4%

Crashes

11 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 27, 2026Rural St. ClairAL00Yes
June 20, 2026Not ReportedVA04Yes
March 1, 2026CarrolltonGA01Yes
October 2, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
September 29, 2025Liverpool TwpPA01Yes
September 22, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
September 7, 2025Little RockAR00Yes
July 25, 2025Grove CityOH00Yes
March 20, 2025GA01Yes
January 14, 2025Non-City Or UnincorporateMO00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.