Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / The Scruggs Company

The Scruggs Company, Hahira GA: USDOT 29540, 56 inspections

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

The Scruggs Company (USDOT 29540) is an interstate carrier in Hahira, GA, registered with FMCSA with 306 power units and 121 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 56 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on September 29, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 30.4% against 22.9% for all carriers (7 of 23 vehicle inspections). The states reported 10 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 7 injuries.

The request: Watch The Scruggs Company (USDOT 29540): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
29540
Location
4679 US Hwy 41 North, Hahira, GA 31632
Phone
(229) 242 2388
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 317803
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$5,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
306
Drivers
121 (121 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
3,432,846 in 2025
Cargo carried
Building materials, Machinery and large objects
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (October 18, 1996)
Last registration update
February 14, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections23730.4%22.9%7.5 points above the national rate
Driver inspections5647.1%6.3%0.8 points above the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order561119.6%19.4%

Crashes

10 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 4, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
August 27, 2026BraseltonGA00Yes
April 2, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
November 25, 2025GA00Yes
October 1, 2025MaconGA00Yes
June 16, 2025Not ReportedGA02Yes
June 5, 2025Oak ParkGA01Yes
February 28, 2025GA02Yes
January 20, 2025GA01Yes
November 19, 2024GA01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.