Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Connecticut / The Nefco Corporation

The Nefco Corporation: USDOT 245490, East Hartford, CT

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

The Nefco Corporation (USDOT 245490) is an interstate carrier in East Hartford, CT, registered with FMCSA with 219 power units and 243 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 217 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 3, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 9.4% against 22.9% for all carriers (13 of 138 vehicle inspections). The states reported 8 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

The request: Watch The Nefco Corporation (USDOT 245490): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
245490
Also does business as
Nefco
Location
411 Burnham Street, East Hartford, CT 06108
Phone
(860) 290 9044
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
219
Drivers
243 (42 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
6,673,172 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Building materials, Fasteners
Compliance review rating
Conditional (April 27, 2022)
Last registration update
April 6, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
April 13, 1984
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections138139.4%22.9%13.5 points below the national rate
Driver inspections21773.2%6.3%3.1 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order217209.2%19.4%

Crashes

8 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 2, 2026Middleton (township of)OH00Yes
August 27, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
November 21, 2025ColonieNY01Yes
June 24, 2025Not ReportedVA01No
June 19, 2025Garden CityNY01Yes
February 24, 2025UnincorporatedFL01Yes
January 14, 2025NewarkDE00Yes
January 6, 2025BristolWI00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.