Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Tennessee / The HT Hackney Company

The HT Hackney Company: USDOT 342596, Knoxville, TN

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

The HT Hackney Company (USDOT 342596) is an interstate carrier in Knoxville, TN, registered with FMCSA with 719 power units and 651 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 552 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 17.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (39 of 230 vehicle inspections). The states reported 45 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 23 injuries.

The request: Watch The HT Hackney Company (USDOT 342596): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
342596
Location
502 S Gay ST Suite 300, Knoxville, TN 37902
Phone
(865) 546 1291
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 146469
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
719
Drivers
651 (601 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
25,508,732 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Fresh produce, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (April 4, 1990)
Last registration update
June 17, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
February 1, 1989
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections2303917%22.9%5.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections552132.4%6.3%3.9 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order552519.2%19.4%

Crashes

45 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 30, 2026West View BoroughPA00Yes
August 7, 2026FrankfortKY01Yes
July 16, 2026CincinnatiOH01No
June 23, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
June 19, 2026MaryvilleTN00Yes
May 18, 2026CookevilleTN02Yes
May 6, 2026WarrentonMO01Yes
May 4, 2026Perry TownshipPA00Yes
February 16, 2026Rural BibbAL00Yes
February 11, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.