Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Connecticut / The F a Bartlett Tree Expert Company

The F a Bartlett Tree Expert Company, USDOT 308194

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

The F a Bartlett Tree Expert Company (USDOT 308194) is an interstate carrier in Stamford, CT, registered with FMCSA with 1,500 power units and 1,102 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 183 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 27, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 12.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (15 of 125 vehicle inspections). The states reported 13 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 6 injuries.

The request: Watch The F a Bartlett Tree Expert Company (USDOT 308194): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
308194
Also does business as
Bartlett Tree Experts
Location
1290 E Main Street, Stamford, CT 06902
Phone
(203) 323 1131
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
1,500
Drivers
1,102 (850 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
6,500,000 in 2024
Cargo carried
Motor vehicles, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Machinery and large objects, Chemicals, Wood Chips
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (March 19, 2002)
Last registration update
April 10, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
January 12, 1988
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1251512%22.9%10.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections18294.9%6.3%1.4 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1832312.6%19.4%

Crashes

13 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 25, 2026Grand Rapids TWPMI00Yes
June 26, 2026GeorgetownDE00Yes
May 12, 2026NeedhamMA00Yes
April 1, 2026SpotsylvaniaVA01Yes
March 30, 2026San MarinoCA00Yes
January 22, 2026Pittsburgh CityPA00Yes
November 17, 2025Not ReportedVA00Yes
September 15, 2025Not ReportedGA01Yes
August 13, 2025BeaufortSC01Yes
August 8, 2025Not ReportedVA02Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.