Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Tennessee / Tennessee Steel Haulers LLC

Tennessee Steel Haulers LLC: USDOT 159317, Nashville, TN

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Tennessee Steel Haulers LLC (USDOT 159317) is an interstate carrier in Nashville, TN, registered with FMCSA with 526 power units and 532 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 1,185 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 4, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 25.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (155 of 615 vehicle inspections). The states reported 27 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 13 injuries.

The request: Watch Tennessee Steel Haulers LLC (USDOT 159317): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
159317
Also does business as
TSH
Location
2607 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207
Phone
(615) 271 2400
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 143621
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$3,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
526
Drivers
532 (532 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
54,538,263 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Motor vehicles, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Intermodal containers
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (June 13, 2011)
Last registration update
January 31, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections61515525.2%22.9%2.3 points above the national rate
Driver inspections1,18580.7%6.3%5.6 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1,18516113.6%19.4%

Crashes

27 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 30, 2026CincinnatiOH00Yes
September 11, 2026Rural ColbertAL00Yes
June 16, 2026WintonNC01Yes
June 8, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
April 22, 2026HoustonTX00Yes
April 9, 2026ColumbusMS00Yes
February 28, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
February 1, 2026BrandonMN02Yes
January 2, 2026Rural TalladegaAL00Yes
December 16, 2025AtlantaGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.