Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / Tara Wrecker Inc

Tara Wrecker Inc, Jonesboro GA: USDOT 572610, 13 inspections

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Tara Wrecker Inc (USDOT 572610) is an interstate carrier in Jonesboro, GA, registered with FMCSA with 40 power units and 26 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 13 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 1, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 80.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (4 of 5 vehicle inspections). The states reported 4 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.

The request: Watch Tara Wrecker Inc (USDOT 572610): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
572610
Location
9140 Turner Road, Jonesboro, GA 30236
Phone
(770) 478 4170
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 279824
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
40
Drivers
26 (26 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
500,000 in 2024
Cargo carried
Motor vehicles, Building materials
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
September 24, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
August 23, 1994
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections5480%22.9%57.1 points above the national rate
Driver inspections1317.7%6.3%1.4 points above the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order13538.5%19.4%

Crashes

4 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
February 20, 2026UnincorporatedGA00Yes
August 4, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
June 1, 2025Not ReportedGA01Yes
March 12, 2025RiverdaleGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.