Data / Carriers / Colorado / Summit County Government
Summit County Government, Breckenridge, CO: USDOT 1083263, 58 power units, 20 inspections, 4 crashes
Summit County Government (USDOT 1083263) is an intrastate (non hazardous materials) carrier in Breckenridge, CO, registered with FMCSA with 58 power units and 101 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 20 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 11.1% against 22.9% for all carriers (2 of 18 vehicle inspections). The states reported 4 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 2 injuries.
SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.
- USDOT number
- 1083263
- Location
- 218 E Lincoln Ave, Breckenridge, CO 80424
- Phone
- (970) 668 4230
- Operation
- Intrastate (non hazardous materials); private property
- Operating authority
- No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
- Power units
- 58, of which 31 buses
- Drivers
- 101
- Miles reported
- 1,420,000 in 2026
- Cargo carried
- Motor vehicles, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Passengers, Garbage, refuse and trash
- Hazardous materials
- Yes, as the carrier reports
- Last registration update
- March 30, 2026
- In the FMCSA register since
- December 27, 2002
- FMCSA safety measurement page
- ai.fmcsa.dot.gov
Inspections and out of service rates
Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.
| Measure | Inspections | Out of service | Rate | National rate | Against national |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle inspections | 18 | 2 | 11.1% | 22.9% | 11.8 points below the national rate |
| Driver inspections | 4 | 0 | 0% | 6.3% | |
| All inspections, any out of service order | 20 | 2 | 10% | 19.4% |
Crashes
4 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.
| Date | City | State | Deaths | Injuries | Towed away |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| April 17, 2026 | Not Reported | CO | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| November 25, 2025 | Frisco | CO | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| October 9, 2025 | Not Reported | CO | 0 | 1 | Yes |
| June 11, 2025 | Dillon | CO | 0 | 1 | Yes |
The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page
Also on SpecStream
- Carriers in Colorado
- Motor vehicles carriers in Colorado
- Building materials carriers in Colorado
- Machinery and large objects carriers in Colorado
Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.