Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Alabama / Storey Trucking Company Inc

Storey Trucking Company Inc: USDOT 196787, Henagar, AL

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Storey Trucking Company Inc (USDOT 196787) is an interstate carrier in Henagar, AL, registered with FMCSA with 95 power units and 115 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 319 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 29, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 8.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (12 of 141 vehicle inspections). The states reported 10 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 9 injuries.

The request: Watch Storey Trucking Company Inc (USDOT 196787): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
196787
Location
1420 County Road 422, Henagar, AL 35978
Phone
(256) 657 3283
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 148589
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
95
Drivers
115 (115 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
11,986,921 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Fresh produce, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (October 23, 2007)
Last registration update
July 29, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections141128.5%22.9%14.4 points below the national rate
Driver inspections31972.2%6.3%4.1 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order319185.6%19.4%

Crashes

10 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 17, 2026FruitlandID02Yes
July 9, 2026Co Unit Road Dist TWPIL01Yes
June 12, 2026LaramieWY00Yes
May 18, 2026NashvilleTN03Yes
March 12, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
November 20, 2025Not ReportedKS00Yes
July 24, 2025Salt Lake CityUT01Yes
June 3, 2025ST JosephMO01Yes
May 9, 2025Oak CreekWI00Yes
February 4, 2025ChattanoogaTN01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.