Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Kentucky / Stephens Pipe & Steel LLC

Stephens Pipe & Steel LLC: USDOT 280534, Russell Springs, KY

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Stephens Pipe & Steel LLC (USDOT 280534) is an interstate carrier in Russell Springs, KY, registered with FMCSA with 210 power units and 123 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 371 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 30, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 26.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (56 of 213 vehicle inspections). The states reported 10 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 6 injuries.

The request: Watch Stephens Pipe & Steel LLC (USDOT 280534): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
280534
Location
2224 E Hwy 619, Russell Springs, KY 42642
Phone
(800) 451 2612
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
210
Drivers
123 (123 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
10,212,890 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Pipe
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (September 29, 2015)
Last registration update
April 1, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
October 22, 1986
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections2135626.3%22.9%3.4 points above the national rate
Driver inspections37182.2%6.3%4.1 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order3716317%19.4%

Crashes

10 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 11, 2026GaffneySC02Yes
August 21, 2026Rural MadisonAL00Yes
July 19, 2026WaltonKY00Yes
May 19, 2026Rural BlountAL02Yes
March 26, 2026Mechanicsburg TwpIL01Yes
December 2, 2025RuralLA00Yes
July 1, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
June 9, 2025Not ReportedVA01Yes
February 20, 2025Four OaksNC00Yes
January 28, 2025Johnson CityTN00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.