Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / North Carolina / Southland Transportation Company

Southland Transportation Company, USDOT 311711

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Southland Transportation Company (USDOT 311711) is an interstate carrier in Boonville, NC, registered with FMCSA with 188 power units and 190 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 381 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 17.6% against 22.9% for all carriers (29 of 165 vehicle inspections). The states reported 11 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 4 injuries.

The request: Watch Southland Transportation Company (USDOT 311711): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
311711
Also does business as
Southland Transportation
Location
112 River Road, Boonville, NC 27011
Phone
(336) 367 4767
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 199727
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
188
Drivers
190 (190 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
18,565,681 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Fresh produce, Grain, feed and hay, Garbage, refuse and trash, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Utilities, Farm supplies
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (August 3, 2000)
Last registration update
March 26, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
March 23, 1988
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1652917.6%22.9%5.3 points below the national rate
Driver inspections38130.8%6.3%5.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order381328.4%19.4%

Crashes

11 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 26, 2026Not ReportedWV00Yes
August 3, 2026BeckleyWV02Yes
February 6, 2026Whitewater (township of)OH00Yes
December 8, 2025Not ReportedKS00Yes
November 13, 2025EmersonGA00Yes
August 26, 2025LebanonIN01Yes
August 1, 2025Jefferson (township of)OH00Yes
July 21, 2025MadisonvilleTN01Yes
May 16, 2025MonroeOH00Yes
April 27, 2025Fair OaksIN00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.