Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Georgia / Southern Ag Carrier's Inc

Southern Ag Carrier's Inc: USDOT 450770, Albany, GA

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Southern Ag Carrier's Inc (USDOT 450770) is an interstate carrier in Albany, GA, registered with FMCSA with 140 power units and 171 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 272 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 28, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 41.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (41 of 100 vehicle inspections). The states reported 13 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 8 injuries.

The request: Watch Southern Ag Carrier's Inc (USDOT 450770): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
450770
Location
705 a Mccollum Lane, Albany, GA 31705
Phone
(229) 432 9696
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 220471
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
140
Drivers
171 (171 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
17,800,618 in 2023
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Fresh produce, Intermodal containers, Grain, feed and hay, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Refrigerated food, Beverages, Paper products, Farm supplies
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (July 29, 1992)
Last registration update
August 15, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
July 3, 1991
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1004141%22.9%18.1 points above the national rate
Driver inspections27241.5%6.3%4.8 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order2724315.8%19.4%

Crashes

13 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 14, 2026TroyAL00Yes
August 4, 2026GA01Yes
April 30, 2026MaconGA01Yes
February 10, 2026GA01Yes
January 20, 2026WinchesterKY00Yes
September 24, 2025Rural(jackson County)AR00Yes
September 3, 2025UnincorporatedFL00Yes
August 13, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
June 17, 2025Not ReportedGA02Yes
May 28, 2025MaconGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.