Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Tennessee / Service Electric Company

Service Electric Company: USDOT 391773, Chattanooga, TN

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Service Electric Company (USDOT 391773) is an interstate carrier in Chattanooga, TN, registered with FMCSA with 1,090 power units and 1,443 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 125 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 19.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (15 of 77 vehicle inspections). The states reported 17 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 2 injuries.

The request: Watch Service Electric Company (USDOT 391773): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
391773
Also does business as
Owen J Shea
Location
1631 E 25TH ST, Chattanooga, TN 37404
Phone
(423) 265 3161
Operation
Interstate; private property
Operating authority
No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
Power units
1,090
Drivers
1,443 (1,443 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
6,155,714 in 2024
Cargo carried
Motor vehicles, Driveaway and towaway, Logs, poles, beams and lumber, Building materials, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Passengers, Utilities, Tools
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (September 26, 2005)
Last registration update
January 12, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
May 1, 1990
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections771519.5%22.9%3.4 points below the national rate
Driver inspections12575.6%6.3%0.7 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order1252217.6%19.4%

Crashes

17 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 30, 2026TuscaloosaAL00Yes
July 30, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
April 14, 2026White PineTN00Yes
February 25, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
January 27, 2026Not in City LimitTN00Yes
January 22, 2026BurnsvilleIN00Yes
December 3, 2025MaryvilleTN00Yes
November 6, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
September 24, 2025IndianapolisIN00Yes
August 31, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.