Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Tennessee / Sec Auto Transport Inc

Sec Auto Transport Inc: USDOT 2291805, Shelbyville, TN

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Sec Auto Transport Inc (USDOT 2291805) is an interstate carrier in Shelbyville, TN, registered with FMCSA with 113 power units and 91 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 129 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 30, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 32.3% against 22.9% for all carriers (10 of 31 vehicle inspections). The states reported 14 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 5 injuries.

The request: Watch Sec Auto Transport Inc (USDOT 2291805): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2291805
Location
105 Northcreek DR, Shelbyville, TN 37160
Phone
(931) 735 6263
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 782600
Operating authority
Active common carrier and broker authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
113
Drivers
91 (91 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
7,858,922 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Motor vehicles
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Last registration update
August 1, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
April 4, 2012
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections311032.3%22.9%9.4 points above the national rate
Driver inspections12910.8%6.3%5.5 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order129118.5%19.4%

Crashes

14 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 8, 2026MooresvilleNC01Yes
September 17, 2026Rural JeffersonAL00Yes
September 11, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
September 3, 2026LancasterTX01Yes
March 8, 2026GA00Yes
February 25, 2026GA00Yes
February 6, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
December 13, 2025WellfordSC00Yes
October 27, 2025Not ReportedGA00Yes
October 13, 2025PinevilleNC00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.