Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Tennessee / Sa Recycling Transport LLC

Sa Recycling Transport LLC: USDOT 729506, Nashville, TN

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Sa Recycling Transport LLC (USDOT 729506) is an interstate carrier in Nashville, TN, registered with FMCSA with 476 power units and 276 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 364 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 30, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 40.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (98 of 245 vehicle inspections). The states reported 11 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 6 injuries.

The request: Watch Sa Recycling Transport LLC (USDOT 729506): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
729506
Also does business as
Sa Recycling
Location
710 S 1ST Street, Nashville, TN 37213
Phone
(615) 271 3377
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 333887
Operating authority
Active contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$2,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
476
Drivers
276 (276 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
2,017,500 in 2022
Cargo carried
General freight, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Machinery and large objects, Scrap Metal
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (October 9, 1998)
Last registration update
November 17, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
February 11, 1998
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections2459840%22.9%17.1 points above the national rate
Driver inspections36441.1%6.3%5.2 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order3649927.2%19.4%

Crashes

11 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
August 7, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
April 27, 2026West Palm BeachFL00Yes
March 30, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
December 12, 2025Bowling GreenKY01Yes
November 19, 2025Rural WalkerAL01Yes
September 25, 2025Bowling GreenKY00Yes
September 8, 2025NashvilleTN00Yes
August 12, 2025NashvilleTN01Yes
May 14, 2025SavannahGA00Yes
April 9, 2025OxfordAL02Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.