Data / Carriers / Alabama / Powergrid Services LLC
Powergrid Services LLC: USDOT 2862106, Hartselle, AL
Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.
Powergrid Services LLC (USDOT 2862106) is an interstate carrier in Hartselle, AL, registered with FMCSA with 96 power units and 129 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 38 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on September 10, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 22.2% against 22.9% for all carriers (4 of 18 vehicle inspections). The states reported 7 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 5 injuries.
The request: Watch Powergrid Services LLC (USDOT 2862106): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.
SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.
- USDOT number
- 2862106
- Location
- 2350 Hwy 31 NW, Hartselle, AL 35640
- Phone
- (256) 407 2816
- Operation
- Interstate; private property
- Docket
- MC 965897
- Operating authority
- No active operating authority on file with FMCSA
- Power units
- 96
- Drivers
- 129 (30 with a commercial licence)
- Miles reported
- 2,781,951 in 2025
- Cargo carried
- Driveaway and towaway, Liquids and gases, Utilities
- Hazardous materials
- Yes, as the carrier reports
- Last registration update
- January 20, 2026
- In the FMCSA register since
- March 7, 2016
- FMCSA safety measurement page
- ai.fmcsa.dot.gov
Inspections and out of service rates
Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.
| Measure | Inspections | Out of service | Rate | National rate | Against national |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vehicle inspections | 18 | 4 | 22.2% | 22.9% | 0.7 points below the national rate |
| Driver inspections | 38 | 4 | 10.5% | 6.3% | 4.2 points above the national rate |
| All inspections, any out of service order | 38 | 8 | 21.1% | 19.4% |
Crashes
7 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.
| Date | City | State | Deaths | Injuries | Towed away |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| January 22, 2026 | Rural Cherokee | AL | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| January 5, 2026 | Not Reported | GA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| August 5, 2025 | Fort Mill | SC | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| July 28, 2025 | Boyce | LA | 0 | 3 | Yes |
| May 13, 2025 | Not Reported | GA | 1 | 2 | Yes |
| March 21, 2025 | Duluth | GA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
| February 12, 2025 | VA | 0 | 0 | Yes |
The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page
Also on SpecStream
- Carriers in Alabama
- New trucking companies in Alabama
- Driveaway and towaway carriers in Alabama
- Liquids and gases carriers in Alabama
- Utilities carriers in Alabama
Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.