Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Texas / Poly Trucking Inc

Poly Trucking Inc: USDOT 160955, Grand Prairie, TX

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Poly Trucking Inc (USDOT 160955) is an interstate carrier in Grand Prairie, TX, registered with FMCSA with 412 power units and 255 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 568 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on November 2, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 11.5% against 22.9% for all carriers (39 of 338 vehicle inspections). The states reported 22 crashes in the same period, with 3 deaths and 9 injuries.

The request: Watch Poly Trucking Inc (USDOT 160955): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
160955
Location
2000 W Marshall DR, Grand Prairie, TX 75051
Phone
(972) 337 7273
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 180584
Operating authority
Active common carrier and contract carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$1,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
412
Drivers
255 (255 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
20,598,165 in 2024
Cargo carried
General freight, Household goods, Metal sheets, coils and rolls, Building materials, Fresh produce, Paper products, Plastics
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (March 8, 2000)
Last registration update
April 4, 2025
In the FMCSA register since
June 1, 1974
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections3383911.5%22.9%11.4 points below the national rate
Driver inspections56830.5%6.3%5.8 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order568427.4%19.4%

Crashes

22 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 12, 2026Michigan CityIN00Yes
August 21, 2026Royse CityTX00Yes
July 29, 2026Not ReportedVA00Yes
July 16, 2026KilgoreTX01Yes
May 28, 2026Not ReportedGA00Yes
May 2, 2026ChicagoIL01Yes
April 12, 2026AthensTX10Yes
April 4, 2026GreensboroNC00Yes
January 27, 2026Grand PrairieTX00Yes
November 30, 2025BeloitWI03No

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.