Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Illinois / Nva Transportation Inc

Nva Transportation Inc: USDOT 2294990, Crystal Lake, IL

Updated November 7, 2026. Source: US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files.

Nva Transportation Inc (USDOT 2294990) is an interstate carrier in Crystal Lake, IL, registered with FMCSA with 106 power units and 106 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 284 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 29, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 17.0% against 22.9% for all carriers (18 of 106 vehicle inspections). The states reported 18 crashes in the same period, with 1 death and 4 injuries.

The request: Watch Nva Transportation Inc (USDOT 2294990): each new inspection, crash and authority change. $10 of work on sign-up, no card.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2294990
Location
7013 Sands RD, Crystal Lake, IL 60014
Phone
(888) 499 2568
Operation
Interstate; for hire
Docket
MC 847719
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$750,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
106
Drivers
106 (106 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
12,500,500 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight
Last registration update
September 9, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
April 13, 2012
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections1061817%22.9%5.9 points below the national rate
Driver inspections28431.1%6.3%5.2 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order284217.4%19.4%

Crashes

18 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026; the newest 10 are listed.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
October 21, 2026Not in City LimitTN01No
October 8, 2026Olmsted (township of)OH00Yes
August 28, 2026Findley TownshipPA00Yes
August 13, 2026Plymouth (township of)OH01Yes
August 10, 2026LocklandOH00Yes
June 16, 2026OakdaleMN01Yes
April 20, 2026VernonWI00Yes
April 17, 2026DetroitMI00Yes
February 17, 2026Not ReportedKS01Yes
February 11, 2026Not ReportedNE00Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.