Skip to the page

Data / Carriers / Colorado / Novus Ag LLC

Novus Ag LLC, Fort Collins CO: USDOT 2440782, 46 inspections

Novus Ag LLC (USDOT 2440782) is an interstate carrier in Fort Collins, CO, registered with FMCSA with 402 power units and 269 drivers as it reports them. FMCSA recorded 46 roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026, the latest on October 1, 2026. Its vehicle out of service rate was 8.8% against 22.9% for all carriers (3 of 34 vehicle inspections). The states reported 3 crashes in the same period, with 0 deaths and 1 injury.

SpecStream is the live web data engine for teams and agents. It reads the carrier register, roadside inspections, crashes and operating authority that FMCSA publishes, and this page is that reading. Ask for the carriers you sell to or insure by state, city, cargo or fleet size, and new inspections, crashes and authority changes arrive in your sheet, CRM, Slack or agent as FMCSA posts them.

USDOT number
2440782
Location
3420 East Harmony Road Suite 122, Fort Collins, CO 80528
Phone
(970) 666 4100
Operation
Interstate; private property, for hire
Docket
MC 841978
Operating authority
Active common carrier authority for property
Liability insurance on file
$5,000,000 (bodily injury and property damage)
Power units
402
Drivers
269 (253 with a commercial licence)
Miles reported
6,217,688 in 2025
Cargo carried
General freight, Machinery and large objects, Liquids and gases, Intermodal containers, Grain, feed and hay, Chemicals, Dry bulk commodities, Farm supplies, Fertilizer
Hazardous materials
Yes, as the carrier reports
Compliance review rating
Satisfactory (April 15, 2014)
Last registration update
February 28, 2026
In the FMCSA register since
September 25, 2013
FMCSA safety measurement page
ai.fmcsa.dot.gov

Inspections and out of service rates

Roadside inspections from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. The national rate is the rate across every carrier in the same window.

MeasureInspectionsOut of serviceRateNational rateAgainst national
Vehicle inspections3438.8%22.9%14.1 points below the national rate
Driver inspections4624.3%6.3%2.0 points below the national rate
All inspections, any out of service order46510.9%19.4%

Crashes

3 crashes reported from November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026.

DateCityStateDeathsInjuriesTowed away
September 18, 2026Not ReportedKS00Yes
August 17, 2026Not ReportedKS00Yes
June 4, 2026Carthage TWPIL01Yes

The carrier's full record on the FMCSA safety measurement page

Also on SpecStream

Updated November 7, 2026. Read from US Department of Transportation, FMCSA Motor Carrier Census, Inspection, Crash and Licensing files. Public domain (U.S. government work). Inspection and crash counts cover November 7, 2024 to November 7, 2026. Fleet size, drivers, cargo and operation are as each carrier reports them to FMCSA and can be out of date. A vehicle or driver out of service order means an inspector ordered the vehicle or driver off the road until the problem was fixed. The national rate comes from every inspection in the same window. Crashes are those state police reported to FMCSA and are not a finding of fault. This page uses US Department of Transportation data and is not endorsed or certified by the Department of Transportation or FMCSA. Free to reuse with credit to SpecStream under CC BY 4.0. Spot a wrong value? Write to [email protected] with the link to this page.